Skip to main content

Federal Report Cards

Federal Report Cards

Sinton ISD is sharing this information about the district and your child’s campus with you as part of its obligations under the federal Elementary and SEcondary Education Act (ESEA).

Under (ESEA), the U.S. Department of Education requires an annually disseminated federal report card to include specific state, district, and campus-level student performance data. 

There are seven sections available on the federal report cards:
Part I: Student Achievement by Proficiency Level
Part II: Student Achievement and State Academic Annual Measureable Objectives (AMOs)
Part III: Priority and Focus Schools
Part IV: Teacher Quality Data
Part V: Graduates Enrolled in Texas Institution of Higher Education (IHE)
Part VI: Statewide National Assessment of Educational Progress (NAEP) Results

Additional information about the federal report cards is available at the TEA Federal Report Card website.